Why?

To be honest with you, I really wish I’d never have to revisit this blog. Actually, I wish I’d never had the feeling of needing it! Now before you start freaking out, this isn’t about my personal cancer journey. I just have to let some things out.

I got a call today that it’s time for my semi-annual scans. Because I’ve been PET negative for a year, Dr. Sharman is fine with me having just a CT (CAT) Scan this time. Ok, no big deal. Also my 3 month checkup happens to be this month on the 16th. Fine. This doesn’t bother me. I’ve had a few weird things crop up in the past year or so – like a walnut/tree nut allergy. What’s up with that? I love nuts! Grr.

Anyway, I got home tonight and Tom told me that he saw on Facebook that a friend of mine had something big happening. I said, “What?” He said, “She just found out she has cancer.” WHAT????? Just typing this pulls the feelings to the surface again.

I am so angry.

And scared.

And just want to scream!

I’ve been sitting here on my bed, rocking like a crazy person with tears streaming down my face. Sobbing like a baby with my breath coming in choked gasps. Why?

Please pray for my friend Danielle. She has been diagnosed with colon cancer. She has been through way more than ANY new mommy should ever have to go through.

3 thoughts on “Why?

  1. I think I can understand how you feel…I have had a couple of friends diagnosed since I went through treatment and it just hits us, (cancer survivors), differently I think. I will pray for Danielle…so scary!!

  2. I will be praying for you (I love nuts too and put loads in my homemade granola) and for Danielle. I will pray for courage and strength for her – being young, I pray her body will be able to fight back with a vengence. I will pray for support for her and her baby. Encourage her to watch on NetFlix “The Gerson Miracle” or look up Gerson Therapy.

    Here’s some leg work I’ve done: http://gerson.org/gerpress/get-started/ There are a number of documentaries focused on the Gerson Therapy and nutritional healing, which serve as an excellent introduction to the basic theory and history of the Gerson Therapy. We recommend: The Gerson Miracle, The Beautiful Truth, Dying to Have Known and Food Matters. If you are looking into the Gerson Therapy for someone else, the documentaries are often the simplest way to introduce the Gerson Therapy to someone who is unfamiliar with alternative therapies or the Gerson Therapy. As Dr. Gerson once said, “Cancer is easy to cure. The problem is that it’s in people.”

    http://gerson.org/gerpress/gerson-basics-classes/
    http://gerson.org/gerpress/gerson-guide-to-juicers/
    http://gerson.org/gerpress/8-amazing-uses-for-apple-cider-vinegar/

    Exactly one week ago, I was with a friend from TN whose husband has been fighting colon cancer these past two years; it has been cleared out of his colon, but now has metasticized to his lungs, so back to treatments for him. His wife said the doctors have told them that colon cancer is one of the easier cancers to treat. His name is Tad Johnson; he pastors a non-denominational christian church; he has 2 children, 5 & 8; he lost his father 4 years ago, and was back in Oregon because he just lost his 41 yr. old brother 2 weeks ago due to complications from flu which turned into pneumonia causing low oxygen levels, then some medication led to a brain bleed. Crazy world we live in; crazy stuff we deal with. Please pray for him also when you think of cancer patients.

    Much prayers and blessings,
    Kimberly

Leave a Reply

