Another Fight Is Over

Well my friends, I’m kinda shocked to be posting twice in a week. I know, crazy. Just think how lucky you are! 🙂 Just kidding, you’re probably not reading this. Anyway, sometimes I just write to get things off my chest.

Tonight I am a little sad. Another friend has fought the good fight, she finished her race and she kept the faith. Wendy Ramsey fought Hodgkin’s Lymphoma for a long time – I’m not sure how many years. In December, 2 months after my last chemo treatment, I was going through a time where I thought maybe my symptoms were returning & I didn’t know really who to talk to. I didn’t want to worry my family, so I reached out to Wendy just to ask what signs she had when her cancer was returning. I want to copy her response to my worries so you can see what an encouragement she was to me.

“My cancer just grew under the first chemo. So you being cancer free is a blessing! I did go into post menopause and my thyroid stopped working properly…your symptoms sound like those could be possible. I would ask your Dr when you get in. As for those freak out moments I spend time in God’s word and prayer. He is my peace…enjoy every moment you have. Don’t allow Satan to put bad thoughts in your head. I like to repeat daily even if it’s not how I feel – ‘I am happy, healthy, and cancer free!’ Remember we serve a Loving God who is our Healer. 🙂 Rest in him…sending prayers up for you!”

I don’t think I could say it better. Welcome home to Jesus, precious Wendy. You have been such a shining light for Him. May you now enjoy His Presence.

20130412-222148.jpg

Leave a Reply

