Sleepless nights

I have to share something God did that I think was really cool.  Sleeping has been really hard for me lately, and that’s not a surprise considering all the different medications & steroids they’ve been pumping into me.  One of the things that happens to me at night, is my mind just runs in all different directions at one time, and it won’t slow down so I can sleep.  I’ve tried many things – going on a walk with Tom, reading, praying and on Monday night nothing was working.  I knew that when I put in my earphones & listened to KLove it would usually settle me down by centering me on the words of each song.  But even when I tried that on Monday night didn’t work right away.  My mind was all over the place and then all of a sudden – ZOOM – I felt almost physically centered on listening to the radio.  The DJ had started praying. I remember consciously thinking, “What is she praying about that focused me like that?” but nothing stood out as unusual.  Within 5 minutes, I was asleep.  Thank you Lord.

One thought on “Sleepless nights

  1. Praises !!! I can relate to the mind not shutting down and yes God did intercede for you! Thank you for sharing this. I have been praying for you!

Leave a Reply

