Work, Work, Work…

It’s amazing what you can get done when it’s quiet.  Tom & the kids went down to the Pioneer Picnic & I have been working on digital paperwork for the majority of the day.  Thankfully, my mind is relatively clear enough to do it – which is why I’m doing it now & not putting it off – well, off longer than I have already.  I can definitely tell I’m slower though for sure!

When I woke up this morning, I could tell I was a bit nauseous, so before even getting up, I took one of my anti-nausea pills.  Then I got a surprise.  Just as I was ready to fix something for myself for breakfast, Andrea (my sister) texted me and invited me to come over for breakfast.  What a treat!  But when I walked out my back door, I was met with 7 free range chickens!  Apparently, a piece of the fencing got loose and the girls pushed it out.  I thought, “No problem, I’ll just get some food, toss it in the chicken house & they’ll run right in.  As I walked back to the house, I heard footsteps behind me on the deck.  I was being followed by the Rhode Island Red.  I think she would have gone inside if I’d let her!  I thwarted her plan for getting inside, but my plan for getting them inside THEIR house worked like a charm!  Once the chicken-wrangling was done, I headed over to Andrea’s.  Morning menu was pancakes with syrup, peanut butter & bananas and coffee.  The best part was that I didn’t have to make it myself.  In the afternoon, it got a little bit bad again, but I was able to kinda keep the nausea at bay.  Then for dinner I got to try some of Andrea’s Quesadilla Casserole.  She said it’s a meal that ALL her kids like – quite an accomplishment! So even though  I was a little concerned that it would be too spicy & not settle well with my stomach, I tried it, and it wasn’t too bad, especially with the homemade applesauce – yum!

After dinner, we jumped in her car & got in on the last day of the “Buy $40 worth of product & get $10 off” special at Bath & Body Works in the mall.  I think I have enough lotion for the rest of the year, and probably enough for gifts too. 🙂  Andrea & I split it, so we didn’t really go THAT much overboard. 🙂  But I almost forgot – I got the best deal on a sun hat tonight at Claire’s!  Regularly $20, it was on sale for $5 – woo hoo!  Now I can go into the backyard without worrying about making sure that I am standing in the shade of a bush.

As I recover from chemo, if I blog, you may notice a difference in my writing.  At least I think I notice something.  So for that reason, I may choose not to blog some of these days.  I’m just so thankful that I can feel good enough to do anything!  Thank you all for your prayers, I really appreciate them!

One thought on “Work, Work, Work…

Leave a Reply

