What is normal?

I hear a lot of talk from other cancer survivors about the “new normal”.  I’m sure that “normal” will be an evolving term no matter what point I am in with my treatment.  However, today was a great day!  It was almost like what I remember as “normal”, so I’m getting some long awaited writing done.  I have a few friends who are “real” writers – even have books published, or on their way to being published – but I’m learning that it’s not just about putting pen to paper (or fingers to keys as my case is).  It’s not that I have a lack of things to write about, it’s more of…finding the oomph to actually DO it.  Oh, and I do have to say that I was waiting to get some pictures from Andrea to make the blogs more fun. 🙂  So all that to say, I think I might get some posts written tonight – well, hopefully, more than the one I’m typing right now.  And even if I don’t get that many written, I’m enjoying the beautiful evening air on my deck in the backyard, and there’s something to be said for that too. 🙂

2 thoughts on “What is normal?

  1. Glad you had a good day! And a good weather day, too! I love reading your blogs and hearing your thoughts and feelings. Keep writing. You continue to be such a blessing to me and many others, too! God is using you for His glory!

  2. Excellent!!! Yes, it was a mighty fine day! Thinking of you and your family. Loving prayers sent your way!

Leave a Reply

