Dental care…not my favorite thing to do!

 

Why in the world is the dentist’s office such an anxiety filled place for me?  My dentist (Dr. Carl) is a really nice guy! I’m just apparently a big baby when it comes to work being done in my mouth.  Thank goodness for my iPod!  I just cranked that thing up so I couldn’t hear what was going on.  It was fine until they hit a spot that hadn’t gotten numbed completely – OUCH!!  And then, as fate would have it, I’m listening to Owl City’s “Ocean Eyes” album, and the song “Dental Care” comes on.  Seriously?  And I’m trapped, unable to change the song. I’m just really glad that this is done!

One thought on “Dental care…not my favorite thing to do!

  1. Love Owl City. Is that the one where he sings, “I’ve been to the dentist a thousand times, so I know the drill?” Definitely not the one to be listening to at the dentist’s office.

Leave a Reply

